Some things you only have to say once.

(On “Morning Joe” (MSNBC, not a shout-out), I heard someone compare Sarah Palin to Evita Peron. The only thing I could think of that would link those two is that their last names both start with p and have the same number of letters in their names. I can’t let this one pass.)
*
From “Sarah!” (Sung to “Don’t cry for me Argentina” from”Evita!”)
“Don’t cry for me Wasilla

You made it easy, you’ll think it strange
When I try to explain how I think
That I still need your vote after all that I’ve done.

You won’t believe me
All you will see are the moose that I shot
Although not endangered, it’s true
From a chopper, easily got.

I had to let it happen,I had to change
Couldn’t stay all my life in vests and Uggs
Looking out my window, seeing all Russians

So I choose election
Running around wearing everything new
But nothing impressed on me
I never thought it would

Don’t cry for me Wasilla
The truth is I never loved you
All through these lost days
my mad persistence
I had no promise
so keep your substance
I had no promise…

